Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:02 am
All times are UTC + 0
My Feedback For TI
Moderators: Aro, Crimsonum, ErastusMercy, Lin Kuei Ominae, ^Rampastein
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Valherran
Soldier

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:00 am    Post subject:  My Feedback For TI Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

So after I figured out how all of the units and structures work, I started playing on higher settings against AI and did some 1v1s and 2v2s against my C&C team. Well, after a good 2 days of solid playing, I gotta say this is shaping up to be one quality MOD. I do have a few issues that me and my buddies want to address:

1. Flame damage is way OP. Nod's flame troopers and Devil Tongues do ridiculous damage and we feel it should be toned down a little. Same with the lingering fire spots that start up when explosives go off, it does ridiculous damage to anything going over it. It really is kind of silly that a tank loses nearly 1/4 of their HP parked on top of a fire spot. I'm not sure if you altered this in any way, but I don't recall it doing this much in vanilla TS.

2. Sight range is too small and needs to be increased. The unit sprites have grown double/triple in size, and there is sooooo much vegetation that it is hard to see where you are going, let alone be able to see what is what. It was very difficult to navigate the campaign maps with all of the small back roads being surrounded by metric tons of trees. We feel the sight range of everything needs to be increased so we can see more than 3 cells in front of us.